New Designers

Award winners

As part of the Annual New Designers Awards, the Weavers’ Company sponsors the Woven Textile Design Award. Graduates who are exhibiting in person at New Designers will be judged by the Company’s panel on the day.

Winners of the Woven Textile Design Award

Year Name College
2019 Evie Crawshaw Falmouth
2018 Lucy Knights Nottingham Trent
2017 Bethany Wilson Heriot-Watt
2016 Lydia Hiles
Mariam Syed
Manchester School of Art

Glasgow School of Art

2015 Louise Jenkins Heriot-Watt
2014 Amy Gair Heriot-Watt
2013 Lily Tennant
George Morgan
2012 Stephanie Ruddie Heriot-Watt
2011 Nancy Thomson Central St Martins
2010 Hannah Rawlings
Jenny Kipling
2009 Abigail Dow
2008 Andrew Stevenson Royal College of Art
The Weavers' Company Crest

Copyright © 2022 The Weavers' Company. All Rights Reserved.